Testimonials

            

I have copied the following testimonials from emails, letters, and  reviews left at other wedding websites on wedding officiant services, coordination services, and wedding packages.  I pride myself in knowing that all my newlyweds have been pleased with my services as a wedding officiant and wedding minister!  Allow me to go the extra mile for you, and provide you with the award winning experience I have to offer!!

Scroll to the bottom of the page to leave your review!!

Check out this video testimonial!!

Lake Bulow House wedding

What can I say…Penny sets the bar for all other wedding planners! Our wedding was MORE than I could have ever imagined! Thank you Penny for taking care of every tiny detail and making our day so wonderful. I couldn’t have asked for more! We are forever grateful! -Cassi & Ben 10-30-2013

kiawah beach wedding

Reynolds Treasures provided officiant and coordinator services for our wedding on Kiawah Island. We chose a customized version of the Symphony Package. I GREATLY appreciated Penny’s adaptability. She rolled with a very last minute venue change without giving us any grief. There was only foot access to the beach and we grew concerned about getting chairs out there, but her wagon for the chairs absolutely saved the day! Her flowers provided more value than I expected for a “package” and even included David Austin roses! :-) Thank you Penny! Sherry and Bobby 3/23/13

sara-127-2

very professional and just wonderful”
Penny and her team at Reynolds Treasures were very professional and just wonderful. There aren’t any words to express just how thankful I was to have Penny’s help through the planning and especially on our wedding day. I woke up and it was raining. Our wedding was scheduled for 1 at an outdoor venue. But it all turned out perfect when Penny called and said she was able to get an indoor venue for us at the Sanctuary Garden. Thank you Penny for making our wedding the best day of our lives. She is the best!
Wedding: 02/01/2014  Sara

ashley wedding

“it was perfect!”

Thank you so much for everything Penny! You made the day (and all those leading up to it) stress free! It was perfect! Ashley 3/8/14

courtyard elopement

“elegantly captured”

Hi Penny! Thank you for the photos! Your team was able to elegantly capture our special day and we are so thankful!  The flowers were exactly what I wanted, and the cake was delicious!  Love is in the Air package made out elopement super easy! Beth and Jacob 3/4/14

joy and david

Cannot say enough positive remarks

I cannot say enough positive remarks about Penny! I was a destination bride and she made it completely easy. I was able to relax and enjoy my wedding. During the planning process we must have shared a hundred emails. She was always courteous, helpful, and reassuring even when I know I was being a an indecisive bridezilla. My flowers were absolutely beautiful. I was able to customize my package to add more flowers for my bridal party in place of photography. She even met my husband hours before the ceremony so we could have my bouquet for pre-wedding portraits. Our wedding was set to be held on the beach at Isle of Palms but there was a terrible rainstorm. Penny was able to make other arrangements in an instant with the help of another wonderful woman named Jessica from Sanctuary Hall and Gardens. If not for Penny and Jessica I don’t know what we would have done. These ladies really saved the day! Thank you so much. I have nothing but wonderful memories of my wedding day.  ~ Joy 9/13/13

 

Dreamshot Photography

“so easy to work with”
Penny was so easy to work with! She is so easy to work with and was VERY prompt with responding via email. She made this wedding easy and stressfree, especially considering coming from out of state and so last minute. I only gave her 3 weeks notice to pull together the Summer Special package!  I can’t thank her enough!! Erica 6/21/13

“fantastic pictures”

Penny and her team are top notch! She was amazing and made the entire event such a pleasant experience. Being both of our 2nd weddings, she understood the intimate ceremony that we wanted. We got fantastic pictures from her! It helps if you’re a brave couple and willing to try some non-traditional poses. Thank You so much Penny! Katie and Ryan 3/31/13

“EXACTLY what I wanted”

My new husband and I couldn’t have been happier with Penny and Reynolds Treasures. Penny did our wedding at a private plantation in Hollywood, SC and it was EXACTLY what I wanted. As an atypical bride who *hadn’t* dreamed of what her wedding day would be like since a young age, Penny offered the guidance and wisdom from experience to help me with my vision and created a memory for my family that we will never forget. Penny provided sample ceremony wording for us to help us tailor everything in our ceremony from the opening words to the closing prayer (and gave us a paper copy of the whole thing so we can always remember it!). Penny’s services were perfect for us, as this was a destination wedding… I didn’t know WHERE to start planning a wedding in SC from our home in OH! She covered all the details from decorations to cupcakes & champagne so I didn’t have to stress about anything other than showing up and looking “pretty.” My tech-savvy family and friends (spread out across the country) were astounded at how quickly our photos became available via FaceBook. And although she stresses that her photos are “non-professional” we were very pleased with the photos. Penny also had our video posted on YouTube the day after our ceremony, so we were able to re-live it almost immediately…and she chose music that captured the theme of our laid-back, country wedding wonderfully. If we had it to do all over again, I wouldn’t change a thing! Carrie and Chad 4/2/13

“personal and beautiful ceremony”

Everyone expects to hear generic compliments like “the bride was beautiful” after a wedding, but it was really great to hear so many compliments about how much people enjoyed our ceremony and how personal and beautiful it was. We wanted a wedding that reflected who we were as a couple, and Penny was so great to work with to make this happen. Lindsey 6/22/13

“responded quickly… awesome!!”

We live in Tennessee but wanted a beach wedding. I found Reynolds Treasures online and took a chance by booking. Penny was awesome! She responded very quickly to emails with questions about the wedding. She provided wording samples for the ceremony and was happy to let me add my own wording to hers. Our wedding day came with wind and rain and Penny provided several options in case the beach wouldn’t work. And did I mention the cupcakes? They were very yummy! Angela and Scott 5/4/13

“thankful for Penny :)”

Penny was so great. Tropical Storm Andrea was rolling in on us & she comforted me letting me know that she would find us a place but no matter what we would be married. As it turned out the rain stopped the sun came out and although very windy we were able to have our ceremony at White PointGarden as planned. God blessed us that day!!! I am so thankful for Penny :)!!  Lynn 6/7/13

“everything for our destination wedding”

Penny from Reynold’s Treasures was WONDERFUL! She took care of everything for our destination wedding in Charleston, SC. My bouquet was beautiful & the pictures came out great. Penny was very professional & offered an elopement package that was within our tight budget. Thank you, Penny!  Dawn and Mark 2/14/13

“very helpful and accommodating”

We live in Ohio but wanted to elope in Charleston. Penny was perfect. Her response time is without a doubt the best. She was very helpful and accommodating when we wanted to include my 5 year old son. We definitely suggest you contact her. We’ll never forget how special our day was.  Stacey 5/15/13

“took care of all the details”

For a bride planning a destination wedding in Charleston, SC I could not have found a better friend to help me with it than Penny Reynolds of Reynolds Treasures. Penny took care of all the details. Everything! All we had to do was show up. She was in contact with us up until and after the event. She was available each and every time we needed her to be. Person to person, face-to-face communication is the best form of communication. With Penny, even though we were seven hours away, she made me feel like she was right there with me through the wedding planning. There was never any confusion. Penny is a true gem! Thanks to Reynolds Treasures our day was fantastic, unforgettable, perfect!   Tramaine 1/31/13

“beautifully decorated”

The ceremony and reception were set up beautifully.  The tables at the reception and the chairs at the ceremony were lovely. I was disappointed that the arch broke and was not available. I still had an awesome wedding and wonderful photos from Roger Kirby to remember the day!  5/17/13 McKeela and Stephen

“easy and enjoyable wedding”

We eloped to Charleston, and Penny made it very easy and enjoyable!  All the detailed were handled, and we had a nice romantic elopement at the Battery park!  Thanks!  Katy and Pat 5/24/13

 

“helpful, flexible, considerate, and thoughtful”

Penny performed my ceremony for me this past September and I have to say she is the most helpful, flexible, considerate, and thoughtful person. I hired her a year before my date (because I knew I had to have her as my officiant when I met her at a Wedding Festival purely by accident!). That year, she even sent aChristmas card. It was so sweet! She will help you come up with a ceremony that fits the relationship perfectly. She successfully navigated my “complicated” family dynamic without any problems. She even asked me about her attire for the day (something I had NEVER thought to think about). And she never had a problem communicating with me primarily through email since that was most convenient for me. I would definitely recommend Penny Reynolds for anyone looking for someone to not just to make their marriage legal, but to bring heart and personalization to their ceremony (we have had people comment our ceremony constantly since the wedding). If I had to do it all over again, I’d choose Penny again in a heartbeat… Yasmine and Daniel 9/22/12.

“couldn’t have been happier”

Penny officiated our wedding in Sept, 2012, and we couldn’t have been happier! We met her when she did the ceremony for my husband’s twin brother’s wedding back in May, and loved her immediately. She was very laid back and easy to get along with, and did everything exactly as we wanted it. We wrote our own vows, and she kept them with her beforehand so I wouldn’t have to worry about it, and she gave us a folder afterward with all the paperwork we would need to change my name. She even moved away from us during our kiss in our ceremony so that she wouldn’t be in those pictures. I never would have thought of doing that or asking her to do that, but it was a really nice touch. Penny was really wonderful, and I highly recommend her. Allison and Jason 9/8/12

 

“Fantastic”

Penny was FANTASTIC! Penny came through amazingly on my very last minute arrangement!! She had an amazing vision for my beach wedding and brought it to life. Short and sweet was my ceremony and she even gave military discount! We will cherish our special day forever thanks to Penny! Elizabeth 8/15/12

 

“Couldn’t be happier”

We decided to get married during our annual family beach trip. We made the decision less than two months before the trip and I had no idea where to start. Not being from the area, I started by looking online to find someone who could perform the ceremony. I browsed many options but quickly decided to go with Reynolds Treasures because I loved the thoroughness of her website, including the calendar that showed her availability for ceremonies. I contacted her right away and got an acceptance email in less than a day. Penny was instrumental in decision making throughout the rest of the process, offering options of where the wedding could be done (we chose the beach) and ways to alter the ceremony to include my three year old son. We loved her flexibility in letting us decide exactly how we wanted the wording and feel of the ceremony to be. We decided to use Reynolds Treasures for the photography instead of paying for a professional and we couldn’t be happier with the results! The pictures and videos were outstanding! I highly recommend Reynolds Treasures to anyone looking for a great experience. Carrie and Stephen 7/3/12

“above and beyond all expectations”

Penny went above and beyond all expectations I had for her. She made everything very easy on us, made sure we had the best wording possible, made suggestions and gave examples, and had EXCELLENT communication. She was very professional during rehearsal and the ceremony, pleasant, and dressed according to what fit our wedding. I couldn’t have asked for anything better, I will ALWAYS recommend her if anybody asks me for a suggestion on an officiant. Sean 4/21/12

 

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

What can we say...Penny was PHENOMINAL!!! My husband and I had Penny take care of EVERYTHING regarding our wedding and she exceeded all of our expecta

Nov 01, 2013 by Cassi Hedges

What can we say...Penny was PHENOMINAL!!! My husband and I had Penny take care of EVERYTHING regarding our wedding and she exceeded all of our expectations. We were able to enjoy our day and not worry about a thing. The venue looked like a fairy-tale and Penny made sure that every detail was taken care of on the wedding day. We can not express how GRATEFUL we are to Penny for making sure our day was everything we ever dreamed of. Thank you Penny!!

Cassi and Ben
10/30/2013

Response: Thank you so much Cassi! You wedding at the Lake House at Bulow was beautiful!!! Stay in touch!!


So, I just want to start off by saying to you all that I cannot express how much Morgan and I appreciate the hard work all of you put into making our

Sep 27, 2013 by Betsy

So, I just want to start off by saying to you all that I cannot express how much Morgan and I appreciate the hard work all of you put into making our wedding the most beautiful and memorable day of our lives. Everything was perfection and couldn't have turned out any better. The food, the lighting, the location, the flowers, the entertainment, the people who worked the wedding, and a special thank you to Natalie for working your butt off coordinating the whole shebang so that neither my parents nor Morgan and I had to worry about a thing! It was everything I hoped it would be and more. The whole weekend was incredibly magical as said by my mother verbatim and I couldn't agree more!
Thank you all more than words,
Betsy and Morgan


“professional and a lot of fun”Penny was great!! She helped us on very short notice (my husband and I eloped, and she was available within 2 w

Sep 27, 2013 by Meghan

“professional and a lot of fun”

Penny was great!! She helped us on very short notice (my husband and I eloped, and she was available within 2 weeks!), and even worked through some awful weather…we had to move our ceremony to a hotel downtown due to storms. She was very professional and a lot of fun when it came to picture time. Neither of us had any clue about poses, and she came up with some fun and creative ideas! Meghan 9/8/12


“AMAZING”Penny was AMAZING!! I was not sure what to expect when planning a wedding long distance with someone I did not know. Penny was wonder

Sep 27, 2013 by Leslie

“AMAZING”

Penny was AMAZING!! I was not sure what to expect when planning a wedding long distance with someone I did not know. Penny was wonderful. She was accommodating in every way and very professional. I would recommend Reynolds Treasures to anyone!! Thank you again Penny. Leslie 9/27/12


Penny and her photographer were just SIMPLY WONDERFUL. They helped to create the simplicity that we wanted for our wedding. She was very helpful with

Sep 02, 2013 by Donna Groce

Penny and her photographer were just SIMPLY WONDERFUL. They helped to create the simplicity that we wanted for our wedding. She was very helpful with all of the details to pull everything together.
Thank you again Penny.
Dennis and Donna Groce (Married 07/30/2013 )


Just wanted to let everyone know that Penny of Reynolds Treasures was very easy to deal with, Very professional and could have not been easier to work

Jul 16, 2013 by Jody Billings

Just wanted to let everyone know that Penny of Reynolds Treasures was very easy to deal with, Very professional and could have not been easier to work with, Having a last minute elopement could have been very stressful but she made it all so special and very easy. We felt very comfortable with her and would recommend her services to anyone. Coming from out of town we had no idea how we were goingt o pull it all off, she even went above and beyond taking a few pictures for us. Thanks to Penny for a great experience! Tom and Jody Billings. 11/19/12


When looking through different websites to find a wedding officiant, I came across Penny’s photo. I was immediately drawn in my her genuine regard

Jul 16, 2013 by James Newkirk

When looking through different websites to find a wedding officiant, I came across Penny’s photo. I was immediately drawn in my her genuine regard for the couples! I called and set up a time to meet her. We didn’t even have a venue or a date yet. When we met her, she suggested the Ryan Nicholas Inn (I had never heard of it) and the photographer (Todd with Magnolia Studios). She offered this help prior to us reserving her! She was so helpful throughout the entire process, and always available to answer any questions! Although she moved to Charleston, she traveled to Simpsonville to meet us to work on our ceremony as well as for the wedding! She definitely went above and beyond my expectations! I am thankful I hired her, and would recommend her to anyone!!! James Newkirk 11/17/12.


Penny from Reynolds Treasures did an exceptional job! We plan our wedding at the last minute. Penny was able to organize everything very quickly. Sh

Jul 12, 2013 by Ornette

Penny from Reynolds Treasures did an exceptional job! We plan our wedding at the last minute. Penny was able to organize everything very quickly. She suggested great places to have our wedding ceremony and informed me of things I forgot. We decide on Waterfront Park and everything come out wonderful. Our ceremony and the pictures were beautiful. She is a friendly, dependable, easy to get in touch with and she offers great packages. I recommend her to everyone! Thank you Penny for making everything easy and beautiful for us.
Ornette and Darnell June 26, 2013


“turned a stressful time around”3/31/12.. “My wedding will forever go down as a “Plan B”!!! I had planned a beautiful garden wedding at

Jun 05, 2013 by sarah

“turned a stressful time around”

3/31/12.. “My wedding will forever go down as a “Plan B”!!! I had planned a beautiful garden wedding at Mary’s Cottage at Falls Park at 6pm. At 5:30, the storms came. We waited, it poured!! At 6:15, the first hail storm came. My nephew from Venezuela thought it was snow! I cried, and we still waited. Penny suggested the stairwell as a Plan B if it did not clear up. At 6:45 it stopped raining, and a beautiful rainbow appeared. We quickly went outside on the balcony for a photo shot, while the staff started drying off chairs. Within 5 minutes it was raining, and hailing AGAIN! The site coordinator, my wedding coordinator, and Penny started working out Plan B as well as keeping me calm. We ended up doing the ceremony in the stairwell, and guests were placed both upstairs and downstairs to see the ceremony. In the benediction, the words were”May God’s rain fall soft upon your fields”, and Penny added, rain softly, not hail! and everyone laughed! She turned a stressful time around, and helped us have the best day possible! I know people will talk about our wedding for a long time to come!!!” Sarah and Vicente


“outstanding performance”Reynolds Treasures of Charleston, SC is THE wedding officiate to have and can perform your wedding service. You will

Jun 05, 2013 by Gwen

“outstanding performance”

Reynolds Treasures of Charleston, SC is THE wedding officiate to have and can perform your wedding service. You will not be disappointed in Penny’s services! She is very helpful from the beginning to the end. She helps you choose just the right ceremony vows, to the ending words and everything in the middle. She is fun and relaxing to talk with and be around. It is as if you have known here forever. She does an outstanding performance! If is it a very elegant large ceremony to something very unique, such as a private elopement upon a classic sail boat, or on top of a Mountain such as Pretty Place. She also helps you with important things that have to be done after the wedding such as name change in which can be just as overwhelming! Hummmm, I think I want to do this all over again, It was so much fun! Outstanding! Thank you Penny for being there for us and making us feel like the most beautiful souls that were becoming one, what an experience! Gwen & Wally Bishop Married May 20th,2012

Response: The sailboat elopement was a wonderful experience... and very romantic!!!


Reynold's Treasures , USA 4.9 5.0 40 40 What can we say...Penny was PHENOMINAL!!! My husband and I had Penny take care of EVERYTHING regarding our wedding and she exceeded all of our expectations. We were able to enjoy o
Page:
1234